Zyrtec Product Review--Allergy Suffering--Does it really work?



Zyrtec-DReviews

people have reviewed this drug
4 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (4/1/2018)

RatedZyrtec-Dfor Asthma -- MaintenanceReport

I was traying with different medication but the only one who works was Zyrtec D the only one! I really recommend this medicine

Report
5 Stars
Posted 19 months ago (4/30/2017)

RatedZyrtec-Dfor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

I was taking Flonase for about 3 days when my allergies hit harder than ever. My eyes were swollen and red and I was gasping for air through my mouth my nose, I was so congested. Whenever I woke up I was drowsey and exhausted all day from the lack of air I was getting during my sleep. Last night I had enough and bought Zyrtec-D and took it before I went to bed. It was officially the best sleep Ive had in over a month. I could breather better than I do in normal non-allergy seasons and my eyes finally felt relieved. All my allergy symptoms have completely disapeared and haven't shown any signs in the past 12 hours. I highly recommend.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 22 months ago (2/3/2017)

RatedZyrtec-Dfor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

It works like a charm. I go from sneezing and running nose to clear as a whistle within 1 hour. 1 pill last the whole day.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 25 months ago (10/9/2016)

RatedZyrtec-Dfor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

I just took this drug for about a week or so. I didn't know what was going on with me. I was suddenly feeling extremely tired, extremely thirsty, and coughing. My sister, not even knowing that I was taking Zyrtec-D, said that it had made her cough when she took it. So I looked up the side effects and found all of my symptoms listed. I haven't taken it for three days now, and am still experiencing these side effects. This drug really did a number on me.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 29 months ago (6/21/2016)

RatedZyrtec-Dfor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Zyrtecs - D did not work for me I had itchy and watery eyes and swelling redness I prefer using Claritin non-drowsy pills 10 milligramI would not recommend Zyrtecs or Zyrtecs D.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 33 months ago (2/26/2016)

RatedZyrtec-Dfor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Okay so i am allergic to life. Grass, trees, nuts, pollen, dander, dust animals and everything else between. I couldnt find anything to help me with my allergies and horrific congestion, well i found zyrtec d and within an hour i felt all the pressure in my head along with the congestion and allergy symptoms go away. I was affraid to take it as i was sensitive to medication but im so happy i did. Only negative is a very small headache which i think might just be from my head adjusting from the pressure lol. And a very small energy boost.. Nothing really noticable. I hope this works for you as well as it did for me.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 43 months ago (4/9/2015)

RatedZyrtec-Dfor Nasal CongestionReport

I love Zyrtec-D. After years of seasonal nasal congestion and restless sleep caused by breathing problems from allergies, Zyrtec-D cleared up my congestion and I'm able to get a full-nights deep sleep. My throat & nostrils dry out but the side effects are worth me being in a better mood & functioning during the day because I can breathe and can finally rest at night.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 139 months ago (4/12/2007)

RatedZyrtec-Dfor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Great for allergic rhinitis (perennial allergies) This medication saved me - I developed severe allergic rhinitis several months into being trapped in my home (waiting for a diagnosis for nonstop pain and exhaustion). I tried using a Sudafed/Benadryl combination which was effective for 2-3 days maximum. A pattern emerged. I became seriously congested, took the OTC combo, the congestion got a bit better but, was still there. I'd then develop migraines, become dizzy, and wound up with sinus and ear infections. The Sudafed/Benadryl combination worked a little bit but, stopped working 2-3 days into my congestion. Then the combo stopped working and the symptoms progressed from congestion to the migraines. I wound up on Levaquin 4 times in 2 1/2 months while the doctors tried to figure out why the infections were reoccuring. Finally, my GP put me on Zyrtec-D. I used it towards the end of my last dose of Levaquin. This happened in 2003. Since using Zyrtec-D, I have not experienced a reoccurance of the ear/sinus infection. Unfortunately, it does affect my sleep to some extent. I am lucky in that it hasn't had a marked effect on my blood pressure (4 years of twice daily Zyrtec-D can definitely increase your pressure - it's the 'D' component of the medication that causes problems).

Report
4 Stars
Posted 144 months ago (12/5/2006)

RatedZyrtec-Dfor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Treatment suppression with Zyrtec Zyrtec worked quite well for symptom suppression. The main side effects I experienced were dry eyes, lips, skin. Zyrtec did work better than any other of the many medications I tried using to control my endless nasal itchiness and congestion which my doctor informed me was due to allergies. In June of 2006 I started the CAP (combined antibiotic protocol) described by Jim K in the recent Remedy Find newsletter, and this treatment has completely cured my "allergies" which I now believe were a chronic cpn infection and not allergies at all.

Report
3.5 Stars
Posted 154 months ago (1/17/2006)

RatedZyrtec-Dfor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

One of the better ones I have had lifelong allergies and have tried EVERY antihistamine out there. I'm happy with this one, no drowsiness, but I can get a little speedy from the pseudoephedrine.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 159 months ago (8/27/2005)

RatedZyrtec-Dfor Asthma -- MaintenanceReport

Works, but has side effects After Allegra-D stopped working for me, and Claritan failed the test, Zyrtec-D was prescribed. It does work, but leaves me feeling tired. I understand I'd be even more tired if I was taking regular Zyrtec, because the ephedrine counteracts the ingredient causing the fatigue, to some extent.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 159 months ago (8/27/2005)

RatedZyrtec-Dfor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Works, but has side effects After Allegra-D stopped working for me, and Claritan failed the test, Zyrtec-D was prescribed. It does work, but leaves me feeling tired. I understand I'd be even more tired if I was taking regular Zyrtec, because the ephedrine counteracts the ingredient causing the fatigue, to some extent.

Report
3.5 Stars
Posted 172 months ago (7/21/2004)

RatedZyrtec-Dfor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Zyrtec D I just went off Zyrtec D. I was taking it twice a day. It was amazingly effective but like others here, I was a zombie. I felt like I had been sedated but yet had trouble sleeping at night. Never got a deep sleep. Now I'm not taking anything until I go back to the ENT. Symptoms returned immediately.

Report
2.5 Stars
Posted 173 months ago (7/3/2004)

RatedZyrtec-Dfor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Headaches, drowsiness & anxiety! I've tried this med on numerous occassions with the hope that the side effects would diminish. Unfortunately, it's always the same - headaches and extreme fatique/drowsiness plus the jitters because of the "d"; and foggy thinking. It does the job on the allergies, but the side effects are too much!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 175 months ago (4/26/2004)

RatedZyrtec-Dfor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

GREAT! Don't have any problems! I love this stuff. I have allergies to mold and grass. I wake up in the morning and take one of these and I usually don't have a problem the rest of the day.

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 184 months ago (8/6/2003)

RatedZyrtec-Dfor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Good Allergy Med. You name it...I've tried it and NOTHING WORKED!!! The worst allergy problem I have is cats, so much so that just being around someone who had a cat would drive me nuts! I started taking Zyrtec a few months ago. Finally something that helps! I did notice that I do have dry mouth on occasion, but it's totally worth it. I've also noticed that if you're forgetful like me and forget to take a dose, you're a mess. Cost wise, very expensive but worth it. Bottom line...try it, don't skip doses and it's great!

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 184 months ago (7/25/2003)

RatedZyrtec-Dfor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Works Great Zyrtec-D is the only prescription & over the counter medication that has worked for me! It even allowed me to be around cats without any type of allergy symptoms! I've tried Allegra & Claritin and neither worked for me.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 185 months ago (7/1/2003)

RatedZyrtec-Dfor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Ok for Me It works pretty well for me. I am happy with it... as is my family... since I am by far less cranky now!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 193 months ago (11/5/2002)

RatedZyrtec-Dfor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Zyrtec-D My Allegra D was not helping during this ragweed season (Aug-Oct) and I was switched to Zyrtec. IT HELPED and I have no side effects that I know of! It did NOT effect my blood pressure and I have no trouble sleeping at night.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 196 months ago (7/15/2002)

RatedZyrtec-Dfor Asthma -- MaintenanceReport

Zytec-D is the one for ME !! ...Okay, I have asthma and allergies so severely that I was convinced that they did not make a 12 hour decongestant that actually worked more than 6-8 hours. I have tried every drug (literally) that has been made, starting with Entex PSE, allegra, allegra-D, Claritin-D, Liquibid, etc...Well,low and behold, there is a GOD. My allergist started me on this one year ago, and not only does it work quickly and effectively, but it works the entire 12 hours !! AMAZING!! I will never try another drug again. I want to add that I use many inhalers, nasal sprays, and I receive 5 allergy shots per week for about 1.4 years. I have had 2 sinus surgeries, and go back for the third surgery in just 3 days now. I get chronic sinusitis, and so many sinus infections, that the infection is getting trapped in my sinus canals and the tissue is growing over it, causing sinus disease now in my frontal, ethmoid, spenoid and maxillary sinus on my entire right side of face. I only know from experience that different decongestants work better for some, and worse for others. But, given my background with continued suffering since childhood, I believe that there is not another drug that works better than Zyrtec-D. It has the "usual" side effects initially (ie..rapid heart rate), but as many sufferers know, this is common with all antihistamine/decongestant combos and with time, it does go away completely. It is a little expensive, comparable to Claritin-D, price wise. About 1.50 per tablet. It is the best 3.00 dollars I spend a day, without a doubt....to all you skeptical people, try this for just 2 weeks, and you too, will be amazed by the results. I would recommend this to anyone who suffers with allergies..It is by far the best one I have every taken......Sincerely, booboo <*-*>

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Which Allergy Medicine Is Perfect For You?

Zyrtec-D Reviews
Zyrtec-D Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Zyrtec-D Reviews pictures

Zyrtec-D Reviews recommendations
Zyrtec-D Reviews recommendations photo

Zyrtec-D Reviews pictures
Zyrtec-D Reviews foto

Zyrtec-D Reviews Zyrtec-D Reviews new foto
Zyrtec-D Reviews new pictures

photo Zyrtec-D Reviews
picture Zyrtec-D Reviews

Watch Zyrtec-D Reviews video
Watch Zyrtec-D Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Zyrtec-D Reviews, zyrtec-d-reviews/
Forum on this topic: Zyrtec-D Reviews, zyrtec-d-reviews/ , zyrtec-d-reviews/

Related News


Theyre Baaaack: The Girl Scouts Smores Cookie Will Be Returning for 2019
How to Do a Back Walkover
How to Diet in Your Teen Years
How to Keep Your Rabbits Fur Clean and Untangled
How to Join a Harmful Drug Class Action Lawsuit
This Reddit User Shared The Skin-Care Routine That Cured Her Hormonal Acne—And Her Pictures Are Insane
Samsungs New Galaxy Note7 Boasts Eye-Scanning Technology
How to Cut a Dogs Nails Without Clippers
How to Win Your Girlfriend Back After a Break Up
Counter-terror police investigate after 2 IEDs found in London flat
Bella Hadid y su look más sorprendente en lo que va de año
5 Things Every Woman Needs To Know About Her Fertility



Date: 08.12.2018, 00:24 / Views: 55261